Rudolph Ernest Langer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Developments Associated with a Boundary Problem not Linear in the Parameter II. The Boundary Problems and Developments Associated with a System of Linear Differential Equations of the First Order

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bunyan, LeonidasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Rechard, OttisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Hartung, MauriceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Turrittin, HughUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933387
Barron, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Schwid, NathanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Vass, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Scheffé, HenryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193525
Taylor, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Albert, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
Cole, RandalUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Newell, Jr., HomerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Crow, EdwinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19411
Mitchell, WilburUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Colvin, BurtonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Erickson, WilhilmUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Leavitt, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194717
Haltiner, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Cashwell, EdmondUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19491
Hood, RodneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195014
Lowney, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19501
Ziebur, AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Smith, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Johnson, WallaceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Chandapillai, AnnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Kazarinoff, NicholasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195424
McKelvey, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195426
Bragg, LouisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195536

According to our current on-line database, Rudolph Langer has 28 students and 560 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4930 for the advisor ID.