Wiktor Eckhaus


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems of Unsteady Flow with Discontinuities

Advisor: Leon Trilling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Besjes, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1973
Bollerman, PeterUniversiteit Utrecht1996
Braaksma, BarteldUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Buitelaar, RoelandUniversiteit Utrecht1993
de Kerf, FredUniversiteit Utrecht1987
de Ruyter, W.Universiteit Utrecht19792
Doelman, ArjenUniversiteit Utrecht199026
Garbey, MarcUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 1198416
Geel, RobertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1978
Grasman, JohanTechnische Universiteit Delft197125
Mauss, JacquesUniversiteit Utrecht1970
Moet, HenryUniversiteit Utrecht1985
Rafel, GertUniversiteit Utrecht1982
Rottschäfer, ViviUniversiteit Utrecht19982
Sanders, JanUniversiteit Utrecht19787
Schielen, RalphUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Schuur, PeterUniversiteit Utrecht19853
Shepeleva, AnnaUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Sijbrand, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1981
van den Broek, LambertusUniversiteit Utrecht1988
van der Burgh, AdriaanTechnische Universiteit Delft197423
van Harten, AartUniversiteit Utrecht197527
van Hassel, ReneUniversiteit Utrecht1990
Verhulst, FerdinandUniversiteit Utrecht197346

According to our current on-line database, Wiktor Eckhaus has 24 students and 170 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49577 for the advisor ID.