Edward James Hannan


Ph.D. Australian National University 1955 Australia
Dissertation: The Theory and Application of Stochastic Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Patrick Alfred Pierce Moran

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cameron, MurrayAustralian National University1978
Dunsmuir, WilliamAustralian National University19764
Henstridge, JohnAustralian National University1977
Kavalieris, LaimonisAustralian National University1984
Nicholls, DesmondAustralian National University19714
Quinn, BarryAustralian National University19803
Robinson, PeterAustralian National University197270
Sobel, EugeneThe Johns Hopkins University1966
Solo, VictorAustralian National University197864
Tam, Siu-MingAustralian National University1988
Tanaka, KatsutoAustralian National University1979
Terrell, R. DeaneAustralian National University196925
Thomson, PeterAustralian National University1972

According to our current on-line database, Edward Hannan has 13 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49995 for the advisor ID.