Arie Nicolaas Habermann


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1967 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Harmonious Co-operation of Abstract Machines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andler, StenCarnegie Mellon University197910
Chang, Hsiau-ChungCarnegie Mellon University1975
Cooprider, LeeCarnegie Mellon University1979
Feiler, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1982
Flon, LawrenceCarnegie Mellon University1977
Garlan, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198717
Jones, AnitaCarnegie Mellon University197314
Kaiser, GailCarnegie Mellon University19853
Krueger, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University1997
Lauer, HughCarnegie Mellon University1972197
Lerner, BarbaraCarnegie Mellon University1989
Medina-Mora, RaulCarnegie Mellon University1982
Notkin, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198469
Ousterhout, JohnCarnegie Mellon University198015
Reid, LorettaCarnegie Mellon University1980
Schneider, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1976
Schwanke, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1982
Snyder, LawrenceCarnegie Mellon University197385
Teitelbaum, Ray (Tim)Carnegie Mellon University197556
Tichy, WalterCarnegie Mellon University198023
Wadler, PhilipCarnegie Mellon University19848

According to our current on-line database, Arie Habermann has 21 students and 517 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50067 for the advisor ID.