Manuela Maria Veloso


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning by Analogical Reasoning in General Purpose Problem Solving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jaime Guillermo Carbonell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smirnov, YuryCarnegie Mellon University1997
Haigh, KarenCarnegie Mellon University1998
Stone, PeterCarnegie Mellon University199825
Teller, AstroCarnegie Mellon University1998
Singer, BryanCarnegie Mellon University2001
Thom, BelindaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Uther, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University2002
Bowling, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University200312
Jensen, RuneCarnegie Mellon University20033
Lenser, ScottCarnegie Mellon University2005
Riley, PatrickCarnegie Mellon University2005
Bruce, JamesCarnegie Mellon University2006
Roth, MaayanCarnegie Mellon University2007
Gu, YangCarnegie Mellon University2008
Vail, DouglasCarnegie Mellon University2008
Winner, EllyCarnegie Mellon University2008
Argall, BrennaCarnegie Mellon University2009
Chernova, SoniaCarnegie Mellon University2009
Crawford, ElisabethCarnegie Mellon University2009
McMillen, ColinCarnegie Mellon University2009
Aboutalib, SarahCarnegie Mellon University2010
Zickler, StefanCarnegie Mellon University2010
Rosenthal, StephanieCarnegie Mellon University2012
Liemhetcharat, SomchayaCarnegie Mellon University2013
Reddy, PrashantCarnegie Mellon University2013
Trevizan, FelipeCarnegie Mellon University2013
Biswas, JoydeepCarnegie Mellon University2014
Coltin, BrianCarnegie Mellon University2014
Brandao, SusanaCarnegie Mellon University2015
Samadi, MehdiCarnegie Mellon University2015
Tay, JunyunCarnegie Mellon University2016
Wang, RichardCarnegie Mellon University2016
Mendoza, Juan PabloCarnegie Mellon University2017
Zhu, DannyCarnegie Mellon University2017
Baraka, KimCarnegie Mellon University and Instituto Superior Técnico2020
Silva, RuiCarnegie Mellon University and Instituto Superior Técnico2020

According to our current on-line database, Manuela Veloso has 36 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50089 for the advisor ID.