Willem Kapteyn

Matheseos et Philosophiae naturalis Doctor Universiteit Utrecht 1872 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de theorie der trillende platen en haar verband met de experimenten
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Cornelius Hubertus Carolus Grinwis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Marx, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht1896
Onnen, HendrikUniversiteit Utrecht1896
Nijland, AlbertUniversiteit Utrecht1896, 189717
Peek, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht1898
Helwig, PaulUniversiteit Utrecht1901
van de Kamer, ElizabethUniversiteit Utrecht1901
Rutgers, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht1904
Valewink, GerritUniversiteit Utrecht1905
van Hasselt, GerardUniversiteit Utrecht1909
van Haaften, MariusUniversiteit Utrecht19124
Holwerda, AllardUniversiteit Utrecht1913
van de Vooren, WillemUniversiteit Utrecht1915
Beeger, NicolaasUniversiteit Utrecht1916
van Veen, JacobaUniversiteit Utrecht1916

According to our current on-line database, Willem Kapteyn has 14 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51358 for the advisor ID.