Ward Whitt


Ph.D. Cornell University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak Convergence Theorems for Queues in Heavy Traffic

Advisor: Donald Lee Iglehart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dirickx, YvoYale University19711
Goodman, DavidYale University1972
Sanghvi, ArunYale University1973
Winston, WayneYale University19752
Pomarede, Jean-MichelYale University1976
Green, LindaYale University1978
Sonderman, DavidYale University1978
Albin, SusanColumbia University1981
Wallace, RodneyThe George Washington University2004
Gurvich, ItayColumbia University20082
Park, Kun SooColumbia University2009
Talreja, RishiColumbia University2009
Ibrahim, RoubaColumbia University2010
Pang, GuodongColumbia University2010
Perry, OhadColumbia University2010
Liu, YunanColumbia University2011
Sun, XuColumbia University20191
Zhang, XiaopeiColumbia University2019

According to our current on-line database, Ward Whitt has 18 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51406 for the advisor ID.