Hendrik Anthony Kramers


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1919 Netherlands
Dissertation: Intensities of Spectral Lines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lindsay, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology192413
Zwaan, AndriesUniversiteit Utrecht1929
Brouwer, FolkertUniversiteit Utrecht1930
Bruggeman, DirkUniversiteit Utrecht1930
Brinkman, HenriUniversiteit Utrecht1932
Koopmans, TjallingUniversiteit Leiden1936959
Kooy, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1936
Jonker, CharlesUniversiteit Leiden193710
Bijl, ArieUniversiteit Leiden1938
Brunings, JohannaUniversiteit Leiden1938
van Peijpe, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1938
Belinfante, FrederikUniversiteit Leiden19392
Coenen, PierreUniversiteit Leiden1939
Hulthén, LamekStockholm University1939
Groen, PierVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1942
Kistemaker, JacobUniversiteit Leiden194543
Ubbink, JohanUniversiteit Leiden1945
Dresden, MaxUniversity of Michigan194639
Gerritsen, AlexanderUniversiteit Leiden19482
ter Haar, DirkUniversiteit Leiden194821
Lignac, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1949
Oosterhoff, LuitzenUniversiteit Leiden194931
Houtappel, RaymondUniversiteit Leiden1950
Meijer, PaulUniversiteit Leiden1951
de Vries, DanielUniversiteit Leiden19523
van der Merwe, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1952
van Kampen, NicolaasUniversiteit Leiden195264

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Kramers has 27 students and 1207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51482 for the advisor ID.