Steven M. Awodey


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Logic in Topoi: Functorial Semantics for Higher-Order Logic

Advisor 1: Saunders Mac Lane
Advisor 2: William Walker Tait

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hughes, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2001
Eliasson, JonasUppsala Universitet2003
Jackson, MatthewUniversity of Pittsburgh2006
Forssell, HenrikCarnegie Mellon University20082
Warren, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2008
Kishida, KoheiUniversity of Pittsburgh2010
Lumsdaine, PeterCarnegie Mellon University20101
Breiner, SpencerCarnegie Mellon University2013
Sojakova, KristinaCarnegie Mellon University2016
Newstead, CliveCarnegie Mellon University2018
Rijke, EgbertCarnegie Mellon University2018
van Doorn, FlorisCarnegie Mellon University2018
Zwanziger, ColinCarnegie Mellon University2023

According to our current on-line database, Steven Awodey has 13 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52211 for the advisor ID.