Charles Frederick Wells


Ph.D. Duke University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Permutation Polynomials over Finite Fields

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmad, ShairCase Western Reserve University19686
Altinger, JosephCase Western Reserve University1970
Fernandes, LawrencianaCase Western Reserve University1973
Weiner, EdeCase Western Reserve University1971

According to our current on-line database, Charles Wells has 4 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53143 for the advisor ID.