Sergei L'vovich Sobolev

Biography MathSciNet

M.S. St. Petersburg State University 1929 Russia
Dissertation: On Analytic Solutions of a System of Partial Differential Equations with Two Independent Variables

Advisor 1: Nikolai Maksimovich Gunter
Advisor 2: Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ladyzhenskaya, OlgaSt. Petersburg State University308
Kondrashov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1942
Aleksandryan, RafaelLomonosov Moscow State University19497
Maslennikova, VeraSteklov Institute of Mathematics19543
Dezin, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University19571
Lavrentʹev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19572
Lebedev, VyacheslavLomonosov Moscow State University195712
Bakhvalov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University195864
Gilderman, YuryNovosibirsk State University1962
Zelenyak, TadeiRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch19621
D'yakonov, EvgeniiRussian Academy of Sciences196311
Globenko, IgorNovosibirsk State University1963
Gudiev, AmurkhanNovosibirsk State University1965
Charushnikov, ValeryNovosibirsk State University1967
Ivrii, VictorNovosibirsk State University19731
Preston (Prishepionok), SergeSteklov Institute of Mathematics19793
Ivanov, Valentin65

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Sobolev has 17 students and 487 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54547 for the advisor ID.