David Gordon Bourgin

Ph.D. Harvard University 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Intensities of the Lines of the Hydrogen Chloride Fundamental Band

Advisor 1: Edwin Crawford Kemble
Advisor 2: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baer, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Butler, LewisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1957
Carvalho, CarlosUniversity of Houston1975
Charnes, AbrahamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1947285
Colvin, MichaelUniversity of Houston1976
DeMarr, RalphUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19614
Duffin, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19351619
Epstein, BenjaminUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1941
Ford, Jr., LesterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Johnson, SelmerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1950
Langebartel, RayUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign194926
Lea, RobertUniversity of Houston1972
Livesay, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19522
Martens, PhillipUniversity of Houston1969
Maxwell, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19552
Nehs, RobertUniversity of Houston1980
Pak, JingyalUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19642
Parks, JamesUniversity of Houston1971
Patnaik, SurendranathUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Priest, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1954
Rich, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Houston1977
Roberts, JeanUniversity of Houston19761
Rublein, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Smith, MarianneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1947
Thornton, EvelynUniversity of Houston1973
Thornton, MelvinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19651
Wakae, MasamiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Walsh, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1952
Wheatley, PatrickUniversity of Houston1970
Whitley, WilliamUniversity of Houston1973

According to our current on-line database, David Bourgin has 30 students and 1972 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5655 for the advisor ID.