Richard James Duffin


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1935 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galvanomagnetic and Thermomagnetic Phenomena

Advisor 1: Harold Meade Mott-Smith
Advisor 2: David Gordon Bourgin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhargava, SrinivasamurthyCarnegie Mellon University197218
Bott, RaoulCarnegie Mellon University19491435
Boyce, ElsaCarnegie Mellon University1954
Buckwalter, JeffCarnegie Mellon University1978
Duris, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University19631
Karlovitz, LesCarnegie Mellon University19641
Mangrad, MosheCarnegie Mellon University1964
Morley, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University19765
Patrick, MerrellCarnegie Mellon University19642
Peterson, ElmorCarnegie Mellon University196444
Porsching, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University196414
Rogers, EdwinCarnegie Mellon University196214
Weinberger, HansCarnegie Mellon University195028
Winter, MaryCarnegie Mellon University19662

According to our current on-line database, Richard Duffin has 14 students and 1578 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13113 for the advisor ID.