Vincent Frederick Cowling


Ph.D. Rice University 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Functions Defined By a Taylor's Series

Advisor: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Swift, WilliamUniversity of Kentucky1955
Miracle, ChesterUniversity of Kentucky1960
Sledd, WilliamUniversity of Kentucky19616
King, JerryUniversity of Kentucky196214
Brown, HerbertRutgers University, New Brunswick19661

According to our current on-line database, Vincent Cowling has 5 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5673 for the advisor ID.