James Harold McClellan


Ph.D. Rice University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Design of One-Dimensional and Two-Dimensional FIR (Finite Duration Impulse Response) Digital-Filters

Advisor: Thomas William Parks

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heck, LarryGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Baudendistel, KurtGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Evans, BrianGeorgia Institute of Technology199335
Karam, LinaGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Jean, YvesGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Fertig, LouisGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Rau, RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Saidi, AliGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Showman, GregoryGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Lertniphonphun, WorayotGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Cevher, VolkanGeorgia Institute of Technology200515
Alam, MubashirGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Gurbuz, AliGeorgia Institute of Technology2008

According to our current on-line database, James McClellan has 13 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57451 for the advisor ID.