John Francis Toland


Dr. Phil. University of Sussex 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods for Nonlinear Eigenvalue Problems

Advisor: Charles A. Stuart

D.Sc. Queen's University of Belfast 1993 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Nonlinear differential equations: Rigorous theory

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, MarkUniversity of Bath1986
Juden, SimonUniversity of Bath1995
Crooks, ElaineUniversity of Bath19965
Lyne, OwenUniversity of Bath1996
Marles, DavidUniversity of Bath1999
Pichler-Tennenberg, AlexUniversity of Bath2002
Crispin, DanielUniversity of Bath2004
Varvaruca, EugenUniversity of Bath20051

According to our current on-line database, John Toland has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58235 for the advisor ID.