George Gordon Woodworth


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Theory of Tests of Independence Based on Bivariate Layer Ranks

Advisor: Milton J. Sobel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bosch, RonaldThe University of Iowa1993
Chakravarty, SubhashishThe University of Iowa2007
Chen, HungtaThe University of Iowa1995
Dehkordi-Vakil, FaridehThe University of Iowa2001
Galbiati-Riesco, JorgeThe University of Iowa1990
Hoffman, LorrieThe University of Iowa1981
Lian, Ie-BinThe University of Iowa19932
Meyers, TroyThe University of Iowa2002
Mori, MotomiThe University of Iowa1989
Nichols, SaraThe University of Iowa2000
Nunez Anton, VicenteThe University of Iowa1993
Patterson, DavidThe University of Iowa19847
Reading, JamesStanford University1971
Rogers, WarrenStanford University1971
Samawi, HaniThe University of Iowa19941
Shin, Mi-YoungThe University of Iowa1993
Withers, ChristopherStanford University1971

According to our current on-line database, George Woodworth has 17 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60610 for the advisor ID.