Drew Vincent McDermott


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Flexibility and Efficiency in a Computer Program for Designing Circuits

Advisor: Gerald Jay Sussman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Argamon, ShlomoYale University19942
Beetz, MichaelYale University19966
Black, MichaelYale University199219
Davis, ErnestYale University198413
Dean, ThomasYale University19863
Dou, DejingYale University2004
Du, JiangYale University2010
Gelsey, AndrewYale University19902
Hanks, SteveYale University19903
Miller, DavidYale University19852
Shoham, YoavYale University198727

According to our current on-line database, Drew McDermott has 11 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61079 for the advisor ID.