E. Allen (Ernest) Emerson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Branching Time Temporal Logic and the Design of Correct Concurrent Programs

Advisor: Edmund Melson Clarke, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lei, Chin-LaungUniversity of Texas at Austin198623
Jutla, CharanjitUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Muthukumar, KalyanUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Srinivasan, JaiUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Singh, MunindarUniversity of Texas at Austin199332
Attie, PaulUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Lenzi, GiacomoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa1997
Namjoshi, KedarUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Trefler, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Amla, NinaUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Kahlon, VineetUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Iyer, SubramanianUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Wahl, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Deshmukh, JyotirmoyUniversity of Texas at Austin2010
Samanta, RoopshaUniversity of Texas at Austin2013

According to our current on-line database, E. Allen Emerson has 15 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69873 for the advisor ID.