William Weston Cohen


Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concept Learning Using Explanation Based Generalization as an Abstraction Mechanism

Advisor: Alexander Tiberiu Borgida

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Carvalho, VitorCarnegie Mellon University2008
Kou, ZhenzhenCarnegie Mellon University2008
Minkov, EinatCarnegie Mellon University2008
Arnold, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University2009
Wang, RichardCarnegie Mellon University2009
Lao, NiCarnegie Mellon University2012
Yano, TaeCarnegie Mellon University2013
Wang, William YangCarnegie Mellon University20166

According to our current on-line database, William Cohen has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70227 for the advisor ID.