Martin B. Powell


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bryant, RogerUniversity of Oxford19702
Calvert, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1972
Dickson, NeilUniversity of Oxford1975
Hasssani, AliUniversity of Oxford1977
Martineau, RobertUniversity of Oxford19681
McIver, AnnabelleUniversity of Oxford19885
Rickman, BenjaminUniversity of Oxford1975
Thwaites, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford1973
Tyrer, A.University of Oxford1975

According to our current on-line database, Martin Powell has 9 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71606 for the advisor ID.