Wallie Abraham Hurwitz


Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Randwertaufgaben bei Systemen von linearen partiellen Differentialgleichungen erster Ordnung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rosenbaum, JosephCornell University1914
Camp, ChesterCornell University19172
Robison, GeorgeCornell University1919
Morse, DavidCornell University1923
Dale, JuliaCornell University1924
Mears, FlorenceCornell University19272
Poritsky, HillelCornell University1927
Agnew, RalphCornell University193014
Cameron, RobertCornell University1932209
Lev, JosephCornell University1933

According to our current on-line database, Wallie Hurwitz has 10 students and 237 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7381 for the advisor ID.