Florin Avram


Ph.D. Cornell University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Limit Theorems for Functionals of Sums of Moving Averages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Murad Salman Taqqu
Advisor 2: Toby Berger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fotso, DonatienUniversité de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour2011
Karaesmen, FikriNortheastern University1996
Mizère, DominiqueUniversité de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour2006
Pistorius, MartijnUniversiteit Utrecht20034
Ricard, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995

According to our current on-line database, Florin Avram has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74176 for the advisor ID.