John David Barrow


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-uniform Cosmological Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sonoda, DavidUniversity of Sussex1984
Stein, JaimeUniversity of Sussex1984
Ling, E.University of Sussex1986
Burd, AdrianUniversity of Sussex1987
Coles, PeterUniversity of Sussex19889
Madsen, MarkUniversity of Sussex1988
Plionis, ManolisUniversity of Sussex19898
Cotsakis, SpirosUniversity of Sussex19907
Saich, PaulUniversity of Sussex1992
Wands, DavidUniversity of Sussex199318
Maia, MarcioUniversity of Sussex1994
Mimoso, JoseUniversity of Sussex19943
Yearsley, JonathanUniversity of Sussex1996
Parsons, PaulUniversity of Sussex1997
Kunze, KerstinUniversity of Sussex1998
Tsagas, ChristosUniversity of Sussex19991
Gaspar, YvesUniversity of Cambridge2001
Guedens, RafUniversity of Cambridge2003
Hervik, SigbjornUniversity of Cambridge20044
Mota, DavidUniversity of Cambridge20043
Clifton, TimothyUniversity of Cambridge20065
Shaw, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge2006
Li, BaojiuUniversity of Cambridge2009
Lip, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2011
Middleton, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2011
Yamamoto, KeiUniversity of Cambridge2013
Graham, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge2015
Solomon, AdamUniversity of Cambridge2015
Ganguly, ChandrimaUniversity of Cambridge2018
Board, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge2020

According to our current on-line database, John Barrow has 30 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74280 for the advisor ID.