Andrew John Wathen


Ph.D. University of Reading 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Moving Finite Elements and Oil Reservoir Modelling
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Keith William (Bill) Morton
Advisor 2: Michael J. Baines

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jimack, PeterUniversity of Bristol19895
Ramage, AlisonUniversity of Bristol1991
Davidson, BryanUniversity of Bristol1995
Jhass, HarvinderUniversity of Bristol1995
Murphy, MalcolmUniversity of Bristol1998
Blank, HenrikUniversity of Oxford1999
Embree, MarkUniversity of Oxford20005
Loghin, DanielUniversity of Oxford2000
Holland, RuthUniversity of Oxford2004
Dollar, HilaryUniversity of Oxford2005
Stoll, MartinUniversity of Oxford20096
Rees, TyroneUniversity of Oxford2010
Pestana, JenniferUniversity of Oxford2011
Pearson, JohnUniversity of Oxford20134
Zhu, ShengxinUniversity of Oxford2015
Bootland, NiallUniversity of Oxford2018
Hon, SeanUniversity of Oxford2018
Roy, ThomasUniversity of Oxford2019

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wathen has 18 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75476 for the advisor ID.