Alan Wales Biermann


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pattern Classification Using Sequential Machine Analysis.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Arthur Gill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Petry, FrederickThe Ohio State University19741
Ballard, BruceDuke University1979
Nau, DanaDuke University19797
Smith, DouglasDuke University19791
Fink, PamelaDuke University1983
Fahmy, AmrDuke University1988
Nigrin, AlbertDuke University1990
Tinkham, NancyDuke University1990
Hipp, D.Duke University1991
Smith, RonnieDuke University1991
Guinn, CurryDuke University1994
Bagga, AmitDuke University1998
Chai, JoyceDuke University19989
Fulkerson, MichaelDuke University2001
Inouye, R.Duke University2005

According to our current on-line database, Alan Biermann has 15 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75711 for the advisor ID.