James Daniel Halpern


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Study of the Independence of the Axiom of Choice

Advisor: Dana Stewart Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Becker, JamesUniversity of Michigan19641
Glover, HenryUniversity of Michigan196712
Howard, PaulUniversity of Michigan1970
West, RobertUniversity of Michigan1964

According to our current on-line database, James Halpern has 4 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7681 for the advisor ID.