Dana Stewart Scott


Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergent Sequences of Complete Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almog, JosephUniversity of Oxford1983
Atlas, JayPrinceton University19761
Bailin, SidneyUniversity of Oxford1986
Bauer, AndrejCarnegie Mellon University20003
Birkedal, LarsCarnegie Mellon University19999
Blamey, StephenUniversity of Oxford1980
Bracho, FelipeUniversity of Oxford1983
Carlson, ChristopherCarnegie Mellon University1993
Cartmell, JohnUniversity of Oxford1978
Chellas, BrianStanford University1969
Copeland, JohnUniversity of Oxford1979
Davies, MartinUniversity of Oxford1977
Demaree, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Došen, KostaUniversity of Oxford19806
Dyckhoff, RoyUniversity of Oxford197426
Ewald, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1978
Fourman, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19746
Gallin, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Giaquinto, MarcusUniversity of Oxford1980
Goodman, NicolasStanford University19682
Grayson, RobinUniversity of Oxford1978
Gunter, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19855
Halpern, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley196214
Hughes, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2001
Katz, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19764
Krauss, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Kunen, KennethStanford University196864
Lopez-Escobar, EdgarUniversity of California, Berkeley19654
Macintyre, AngusStanford University196873
Mansfield, RichardStanford University19701
McCarty, DavidUniversity of Oxford19841
Meyers, WilliamStanford University1974
Mulmuley, KetanCarnegie Mellon University19852
Mumma, JohnCarnegie Mellon University2006
Ogden, WilliamStanford University19691
Perkins, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Perkovic, LjubomirCarnegie Mellon University1998
Petkovsek, MarkoCarnegie Mellon University19911
Quinsey, JosephUniversity of Oxford1980
Roberts, FredStanford University196840
Rosolini, GiuseppeUniversity of Oxford19865
Rounds, WilliamStanford University1968156
Saraswat, VijayCarnegie Mellon University1989
Segerberg, K. KristerStanford University19714
Smyth, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19795
Tang, Shun-OnPrinceton University1974
Turner, DavidUniversity of Oxford19813
Wagner, KimCarnegie Mellon University1994
Wilson, J. ToddCarnegie Mellon University1994

According to our current on-line database, Dana Scott has 49 students and 479 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8024 for the advisor ID.