Silvio M. Micali


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness Versus Hardness

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen-Zhu, ZeyuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Azar, PabloMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Bellare, MihirMassachusetts Institute of Technology199149
Berger, BonnieMassachusetts Institute of Technology199089
Chen, JingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Chiesa, AlessandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology20141
Crepeau, ClaudeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19907
Gennaro, RosarioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Halevi, ShaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Liskov, MosesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Ostrovsky, RafailMassachusetts Institute of Technology199222
Pass, RafaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Peikert, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology20062
Reyzin, LeonidMassachusetts Institute of Technology20016
Rogaway, PhillipMassachusetts Institute of Technology19917
Shelat, AbhiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Sidney, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995

According to our current on-line database, Silvio Micali has 17 students and 205 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77138 for the advisor ID.