Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jarden, MosheHebrew University197015
Glasner, ShmuelHebrew University1971
Wajnryb, DovHebrew University19761
Weit, YtzhakHebrew University1977
Gurarie, DavidHebrew University1979
Lubotzky, AlexanderBar-Ilan University197921
Berend, DanielHebrew University198215
Bergelson, VitalyHebrew University198432
Zaharopol, RaduHebrew University19841
Peres, YuvalHebrew University199053
Mozes, ShaharHebrew University19915
Nevo, AmosHebrew University19922
Meiri, DavidHebrew University1997
Shalom, YehudaHebrew University19981
Weiss, BarakHebrew University19984
Scarr, TzviBar-Ilan University1999
Tsaban, BoazBar-Ilan University20032
Ziegler, TamarHebrew University2003
Fish, AlexanderHebrew University20061
Shapira, UriHebrew University2010

According to our current on-line database, Harry Furstenberg has 20 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8122 for the advisor ID.