Cliff B. Jones


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Development Methods for Computer Programs Including a Notion of Interference
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ah-Kee, JeanVictoria University of Manchester1989
Astarte, TroyUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2019
Bicarregui, JuanVictoria University of Manchester1995
Coleman, JosephUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2008
de Figueiredo, CarlosVictoria University of Manchester19942
Ebrahimy, RazgarUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2019
Ellis, MartinUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2008
Fitzgerald, JohnVictoria University of Manchester19913
Greathead, DavidUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2008
Henderson, NeilUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2005
Hodges, SteveVictoria University of Manchester1996
Hughes, JohnUniversity of Newcastle2011
Jones, KevinVictoria University of Manchester1984
Kneuper, RalfVictoria University of Manchester1989
Lawrie, TonyUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2006
Lovert, Matthew
Marshall, LynnVictoria University of Manchester1986
Middelburg, KeesUniversiteit van Amsterdam19904
Nipkow, TobiasVictoria University of Manchester198737
Pierce, KenUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2009
Stølen, KetilVictoria University of Manchester199013
Velykis, AndriusUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne2015
Welsh, AnnVictoria University of Manchester1984
Wills, AlanVictoria University of Manchester1991
Wolczko, MarioVictoria University of Manchester1988
Yoshida, NobukoKeio University19968

According to our current on-line database, Cliff Jones has 26 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86794 for the advisor ID.