Jan Denef


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1976 Belgium
Dissertation: Hilbert's Tenth Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Louis Philippe Bouckaert
Advisor 2: Willem Kuijk (Kuyk)

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bollaerts, DirkKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1989
Castryck, WouterKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20061
Cluckers, RafKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20026
Denecker, Marc19935
Hoornaert, KathleenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Hubrechts, HendrikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Jacobs, PhilippeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2000
Laeremans, AnnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1997
Lauwers, LucKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19892
Nicaise, JohannesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven200416
Pas, JohanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1989
Schoutens, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19912
Tuitman, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI20101
Van Valckenborgh, KarlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Vercauteren, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20032
Veys, WillemKatholieke Universiteit Leuven199116

According to our current on-line database, Jan Denef has 16 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90814 for the advisor ID.