Thomas Robert Berger


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Class Two p Groups as Fixed Point Free Automorphism Groups

Advisor: Everett Clarence Dade

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ge, XiaolinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Hargraves, BeverlyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1978
Hawthorn, IanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19902
Jones, WayneUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1975
Shelton, ChrispianUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Berger has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9686 for the advisor ID.