Bart Preneel


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1993 Belgium
Dissertation: Analysis and Design of Cryptographic Hash Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Joos (Joseph) P. L. Vandewalle
Advisor 2: René J. M. Govaerts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acar, GunesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2017
Andreeva, ElenaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Balsa, EroKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Batina, LejlaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven200510
Borst, JohanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2001
Božilov, DušanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2023
Braeken, AnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Chen, Yu LongKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022
Claessens, JorisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
De Cannière, ChristopheKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
De Cock, DanielKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
De Mulder, ElkeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Deng, MinaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Diaz, ClaudiaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20059
Ebrahimi Atani, RezaIran University of Science and Technology2010
Faust, SebastianKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Gierlichs, BenediktKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Guerses, Seda F.Katholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Hermans, JensKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Herrmann, MichaelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Indesteege, SebastiaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Kasper, EmiliaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Kim, JongsungKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Kohlweiss, MarkulfKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20102
Lano, JosephKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Li, ChaoyunKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2020
Mendel, FlorianTechnische Universität Graz2010
Mennink, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20132
Mentens, NeleKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Mouha, NickyKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Nakahara Jr, JorgeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2003
Nikov, VentzislavTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2005
Örs, Sıddıka BernaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Paul, SouradyutiKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20062
Pérez-Solà, CristinaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona2016
Quisquater, MichaëlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2004
Ranea, AdriánKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2023
Sakiyama, KazuoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Sekar, GauthamKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Seys, StefaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Simoens, KoenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Singelée, DaveKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Troncoso, CarmelaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20111
Vanden Berghe, ChrisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Van Rompay, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2004
Vercauteren, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20032
Wang, QingjuKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Wolf, ChristopherKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20051
Wouters, KarelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Wu, HongjunKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20082
Wyseur, BrechtKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Yoshida, HirotakaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013

According to our current on-line database, Bart Preneel has 52 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97310 for the advisor ID.