Daniel Little McFadden


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Factor Substitution in the Economic Analysis of Production
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Leonid Hurwicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ai, ChunrongMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Arthur, W. BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Beckert, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Berkovec, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Börsch-Supan, AxelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198430
Brownstone, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198025
Cook, PhillipUniversity of California, Berkeley19736
Cosslett, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19791
Cowing, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Diewert, W. ErwinUniversity of California, Berkeley196922
Dubin, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Feinstein, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Gan, LiUniversity of California, Berkeley19982
Hajivassiliou, VassilisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19851
Harris, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196627
Ichimura, HidehikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19889
Levy, ArmandoUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Norton, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Palmer, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Revelt, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Ribeiro, TiagoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Rust, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19833
Shirley, ChadUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Varian, HalUniversity of California, Berkeley197342
Wang, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley1998

According to our current on-line database, Daniel McFadden has 25 students and 199 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101781 for the advisor ID.