Alan Mycroft


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Interpretation and Optimising Transformations for Applicative Programs

Advisor 1: Rodney Martineau Burstall
Advisor 2: Robin Milner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bierman, GavinUniversity of Cambridge19947
Kennedy, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1996
Vafeiadis, ViktorUniversity of Cambridge20072
Lokhmotov, AntonUniversity of Cambridge2008
Srinivasan, SriramUniversity of Cambridge2010
Bolingbroke, MaxUniversity of Cambridge2013
Orchard, DominicUniversity of Cambridge2013
Voigt, JaninaUniversity of Cambridge2016
Petricek, TomasUniversity of Cambridge2017
Proust, RaphaëlUniversity of Cambridge2017
Urma, Raoul-GabrielUniversity of Cambridge2017
McDermott, DylanUniversity of Cambridge2020

According to our current on-line database, Alan Mycroft has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104629 for the advisor ID.