Dwijendra Kumar Ray-Chaudhuri


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Application of the Geometry of Quadrics to the Construction of Partially Balanced Incomplete Block Designs and Error Correcting Binary Codes

Advisor: Raj Chandra Bose

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilson, RichardThe Ohio State University196977
Datta, BiswaThe Ohio State University1971
Datta, BiswaUniversity of Ottawa197212
Sprague, AlanThe Ohio State University19731
Vijayan, KulakkattThe Ohio State University1973
Chan, AgnesThe Ohio State University1975
Chang, Kuang-IThe Ohio State University1976
Lefever, JohnThe Ohio State University1977
Nemzer, DanielThe Ohio State University1977
Ko, Hai-PingThe Ohio State University1978
Kahn, JeffThe Ohio State University197926
Roth, Jr., RobertThe Ohio State University19791
Games, RichardThe Ohio State University1980
Brickell, ErnestThe Ohio State University1981
Thirunavukkarasu, KThe Ohio State University1983
Seress, ÁkosThe Ohio State University198529
Miklos, DezsoThe Ohio State University1986
Schram, ErinThe Ohio State University1989
Kim, JeongjinThe Ohio State University1992
Narayani, LakshmiThe Ohio State University1992
Shaw, Hong-MinThe Ohio State University1992
Zhu, TianbaoThe Ohio State University1993
Wu, XiaohongThe Ohio State University1994
Xiang, QingThe Ohio State University19957
Mohácsy, HedvigThe Ohio State University1998
Blackford, JasonThe Ohio State University1999
Liu, KanThe Ohio State University1999
Siap, IrfanThe Ohio State University19995
Yeh, Jieh-ShanThe Ohio State University1999
Nabavi, AliThe Ohio State University2000
Qian, JinThe Ohio State University2000
Aydin, NuhThe Ohio State University2002
Balachandran, NiranjanThe Ohio State University20081

According to our current on-line database, Dwijendra Ray-Chaudhuri has 33 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11328 for the advisor ID.