Richard Samuel Ward


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Curved twistor spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Roger Penrose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harland, DerekUniversity of Durham20082
Hickin, D.University of Durham2004
Ioannidou, TheodoraUniversity of Durham19961
Kotecha, VinayUniversity of Durham2001
Leese, RobertUniversity of Durham1990
Moorhouse, ThomasUniversity of Durham1994
Silva Lobo, JorgeUniversity of Durham2011
Speight, JamesUniversity of Durham19954
Strachan, IanUniversity of Durham19912
Sutcliffe, PaulUniversity of Durham1992
Winn, AmandaUniversity of Durham1999
Zainuddin, HishamuddinUniversity of Durham19906

According to our current on-line database, Richard Ward has 12 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14162 for the advisor ID.