Goro Shimura

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Tokyo 1958 Japan

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brumer, ArmandPrinceton University1963
Casselman, WilliamPrinceton University19662
Goldstein, LarryPrinceton University19671
Hochster, MelvinPrinceton University1967126
Miyake, KatsuyaPrinceton University19691
Shih, Kuang-YenPrinceton University1972
Donkar, EliPrinceton University1973
Yoshida, HiroyukiPrinceton University197319
Garrett, PaulPrinceton University197725
Sturm, JacobPrinceton University19773
Rumely, RobertPrinceton University19789
Anderson, GregPrinceton University19803
Blasius, DonPrinceton University19819
Indik, RobertPrinceton University1982
Orloff, TobiasPrinceton University1983
Silverberg, AlicePrinceton University19844
Feit, PaulPrinceton University1985
Bluher, AntoniaPrinceton University1988
Im, JohnPrinceton University1988
Shurman, JerryPrinceton University1988
Fractman, GabrielPrinceton University1991
Zhao, Yude (Chris)Princeton University1992
Dou, Ze-LiPrinceton University1993
Ikeda, KazimPrinceton University19936
Khuri-Makdisi, KamalPrinceton University1993
Oh, LiviaPrinceton University1996
Hegarty, PeterPrinceton University19983
Hanke, JonathanPrinceton University19991

According to our current on-line database, Goro Shimura has 28 students and 240 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18860 for the advisor ID.