Harold Gregg Lewis

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in the Elasticity of Demand for Steel
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Henry Schultz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gates, WilliamThe University of Chicago1947
Rees, AlbertThe University of Chicago1950628
Bishop, CharlesThe University of Chicago195212
Becker, GaryThe University of Chicago195597
Zeman, MortonThe University of Chicago1955
Seltzer, GeorgeThe University of Chicago1956
Lurie, MelvinThe University of Chicago1958
Evans, RobertThe University of Chicago19594
Keat, PaulThe University of Chicago1959
Finegan, T. AldrichThe University of Chicago19602
Sanborn, HenryThe University of Chicago1960
Oi, WalterThe University of Chicago196122
Rapping, LeonardThe University of Chicago19618
Lininger, CharlesThe University of Chicago1962
Cain, GlenThe University of Chicago196438
Carnoy, MartinThe University of Chicago19642
Lucas, RobertThe University of Chicago1964258
Rosen, SherwinThe University of Chicago196664
Welch, FinisThe University of Chicago196690
Reber, StanleyThe University of Chicago1970
Yver, RaúlThe University of Chicago1971
De Castro, SergioThe University of Chicago1973
Gordon, KennethThe University of Chicago1973
Hachette, DominiqueThe University of Chicago1973
Brown, MurrayThe University of Chicago1974
Corbo Lioi, MarioThe University of Chicago1974

According to our current on-line database, Harold Lewis has 26 students and 1191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199306 for the advisor ID.