Shanti Swarup Gupta

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Decision Rule for a Problem in Ranking Means

Advisor: Raj Chandra Bose

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Deely, JohnPurdue University19652
Barron, AustinPurdue University1968
McDonald, GaryPurdue University19692
Panchapakesan, SubrahmanianPurdue University19691
Nagel, KlausPurdue University1970
Santner, ThomasPurdue University197322
Carroll, RaymondPurdue University1974222
Berger, RogerPurdue University197711
Hsu, JasonPurdue University197718
Kim, Woo-ChulPurdue University197911
Liang, TachenPurdue University19841
Rau, Re-BinPurdue University1993
Abate, MarceyPurdue University1995
Lin, XunPurdue University1999
Chen, LinPurdue University2003

According to our current on-line database, Shanti Gupta has 15 students and 305 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24941 for the advisor ID.