Angus John Macintyre


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Classifying Pairs of Real-Closed Fields

Advisor: Dana Stewart Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bélair, LucYale University1985
Chatzidakis, ZoéYale University19848
D'Aquino, PaolaUniversity of Oxford19931
Fornasiero, AntongiulioThe University of Edinburgh2004
Garavaglia, StevenYale University1975
Gray, JamesThe University of Edinburgh2004
Grosholz, EmilyYale University19781
Kra, EthanYale University1974
Loullis, GeorgeYale University1976
Manevitz, LarryYale University19753
Marker, DavidYale University198320
Mathews, LarryUniversity of Oxford1992
Mayer, LauraYale University1985
McKenna, KennethYale University1978
Miraglia, FranciscoYale University197722
Nesin, HuseyinYale University19853
Otero, MargaritaUniversity of Oxford19912
Smith, KayYale University1979
Smith, StuartYale University1984
Tomasic, IvanThe University of Edinburgh2002
Wagner, FrankUniversity of Oxford199015
Winkler, PeterYale University197511

According to our current on-line database, Angus Macintyre has 22 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31321 for the advisor ID.