Alan David Weinstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cut Locus and Conjugate Locus of a Riemannian Manifold

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Koiller, JairUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Ruiz, OttoUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Akyildiz, YilmazUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Chachere, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Jacob, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Zelditch, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley198113
Planchart, EnriqueUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Fortune, BarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Omohundro, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19852
Courant, TheodoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Oh, Yong-GeunUniversity of California, Berkeley198813
Ginzburg, ViktorUniversity of California, Berkeley199019
Lopes Filho, MiltonUniversity of California, Berkeley199016
Lu, Jiang-HuaUniversity of California, Berkeley19906
Xu, PingUniversity of California, Berkeley19904
Bates, SeanUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Egilsson, AgustUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Yan, DongUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Qian, Zhao-HuiUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Kathotia, VinayUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Roytenberg, DmitryUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Bertelson-Volckaert, MelanieStanford University2000
Bursztyn, HenriqueUniversity of California, Berkeley200117
Davis, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Radko, OlgaUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Tang, XiangUniversity of California, Berkeley20044
Zambon, MarcoUniversity of California, Berkeley20045
Zhu, ChenchangUniversity of California, Berkeley20042
Gracia-Saz, AlfonsoUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Mehta, RajanUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Canez, SantiagoUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
McMillan, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Jubin, BenoîtUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Seyfaddini, SobhanUniversity of California, Berkeley20121

According to our current on-line database, Alan Weinstein has 34 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31515 for the advisor ID.