Jeremy David Avigad


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Proof-Theoretic Investigations of Subsystems of Second-Order Arithmetic

Advisor: Jack Howard Silver

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ojakian, KerryCarnegie Mellon University2004
Simic, KsenijaCarnegie Mellon University2004
Mumma, JohnCarnegie Mellon University2006
Towsner, HenryCarnegie Mellon University20081
Yin, YimuCarnegie Mellon University20081
Gao, SicunCarnegie Mellon University20121
Rute, JasonCarnegie Mellon University2013
Lewis, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2018
van Doorn, FlorisCarnegie Mellon University2018

According to our current on-line database, Jeremy Avigad has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32558 for the advisor ID.