Frank Rudolf Hampel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Robust Estimation

Advisor: Erich Leo Lehmann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Huber-Carol, CatherineETH Zürich197024
Tacier, Jean-DanielETH Zürich1976
Schoenholzer, HanspeterETH Zürich1979
Buja, AndreasETH Zürich198027
Künsch, Hans-RudolfETH Zürich1980128
Rousseeuw, PeterETH Zürich198162
Stahel, WernerETH Zürich19816
Ronchetti, ElvezioETH Zürich198236
Graf, Hans-PeterETH Zürich1983
Beran, JanETH Zürich198610
Mächler, MartinETH Zürich19893
Hulliger, BeatETH Zürich1991
Ruckstuhl, AndreasETH Zürich1995
Sangiorgio, ChristianETH Zürich2005
Cattaneo, MarcoETH Zürich2007

According to our current on-line database, Frank Hampel has 15 students and 287 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34564 for the advisor ID.