George Gordon Woodworth


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Theory of Tests of Independence Based on Bivariate Layer Ranks

Advisor: Milton J. Sobel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reading, JamesStanford University1971
Rogers, WarrenStanford University1971
Withers, ChristopherStanford University1971
Hoffman, LorrieThe University of Iowa1981
Patterson, DavidThe University of Iowa19847
Mori, MotomiThe University of Iowa1989
Galbiati-Riesco, JorgeThe University of Iowa1990
Bosch, RonaldThe University of Iowa1993
Lian, Ie-BinThe University of Iowa19932
Nunez Anton, VicenteThe University of Iowa1993
Shin, Mi-YoungThe University of Iowa1993
Samawi, HaniThe University of Iowa19941
Chen, HungtaThe University of Iowa1995
Nichols, SaraThe University of Iowa2000
Dehkordi-Vakil, FaridehThe University of Iowa2001
Meyers, TroyThe University of Iowa2002
Chakravarty, SubhashishThe University of Iowa2007

According to our current on-line database, George Woodworth has 17 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60610 for the advisor ID.