Steven Alan Orszag


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Turbulence

Advisor: Martin David Kruskal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Metcalfe, RalphMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Hui, Cha-MeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Kells, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Jayne, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Dubiner, MosheMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Meiron, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology198112
Patera, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982165
Bayly, BrucePrinceton University19862
Bullister, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Panda, Raj(endra)Princeton University1988
Hollerbach, UwePrinceton University1992
Roy, StevePrinceton University1992
Tomboulides, AnaniasPrinceton University1993
Chekhlov, AlexeiPrinceton University1995
Tan, Meng-LeePrinceton University1995
Gandhi, AmarPrinceton University1996
Zhang, YansiPrinceton University1996
Ganguly, KishorPrinceton University1998
Mucha, PeterPrinceton University19989
Ostrovsky, DmitryYale University2004
Karpikov, AlexanderYale University2005

According to our current on-line database, Steven Orszag has 21 students and 208 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62295 for the advisor ID.