Thomas Lee Magnanti


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Independence Systems and Combinatorial Optimization

Advisor: George Bernard Dantzig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aashtiani, HedayatMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Assad, ArjangMassachusetts Institute of Technology19781
Balakrishnan, AnantaramMassachusetts Institute of Technology198522
Bienstock, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19856
Bitran, GabrielMassachusetts Institute of Technology197521
Bossert, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Brooks, Jr., RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Croxton, KeelyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Epstein, RafaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Fontana, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Golden, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology197641
Haimovich, MordecaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Hall, LeslieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Hammond, JaniceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Leung, JannyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19862
Milner, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19952
Mirchandani, PituMassachusetts Institute of Technology19754
Mirchandani, PrakashMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Mireault, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Perakis, GeorgiaBrown University199333
Qiu, YupingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Raghavan, SubramanianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Sastry, TrilochanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Shaposhnik, YaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Shepardson, WilfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Shu, JiaNational University of Singapore2003
Sokol, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19994
Stratila, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Talluri, KalyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Vachani, RitaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Wang, YiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Wong, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19788
Zarybnisky, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Magnanti has 33 students and 177 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64768 for the advisor ID.