George Isaac Glauberman


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fixed Point Sub-Groups that Contain Centralizers of Involution

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chalabi, AhmadThe University of Chicago1969
Currano, JohnThe University of Chicago1970
Shepherd, RaymondThe University of Chicago1970
Gonçalves, AdilsonThe University of Chicago19712
Jager, ThomasThe University of Chicago1971
Price, DavidThe University of Chicago1971
Specht, WilliamThe University of Chicago1972
Landrock, PeterThe University of Chicago197439
Niles, RichardThe University of Chicago1977
Ealy, Jr., CliftonThe University of Chicago19783
Turull Crexells, AlexandreThe University of Chicago198212
Katz, AndrewThe University of Chicago1983
Rusin, DavidThe University of Chicago1984
Scoppola, CarloThe University of Chicago1986
Herrmann, DianeThe University of Chicago1988
Carlip, WalterThe University of Chicago1989
Bennett, CurtisThe University of Chicago19901
Fisher, TonyThe University of Chicago1992
Abramson, MichaelThe University of Chicago1994
Li, PaulThe University of Chicago2001
Wilson, LawrenceThe University of Chicago2002
McCathern, SharonThe University of Chicago2007
Naik, VipulThe University of Chicago2013

According to our current on-line database, George Glauberman has 23 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6606 for the advisor ID.