Robert Joseph Serfling


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Central Limit Theory for Dependent Variables

Advisor: M. Ross (Malcolm) Leadbetter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boos, DennisFlorida State University197722
Brazauskas, VytarasUniversity of Texas at Dallas19997
Chen, ZhenwuUniversity of Texas at Dallas2000
Cheng, ErrguangFlorida State University1980
Cheng, Kuang-FuFlorida State University1979
Christofides, TasosThe Johns Hopkins University19885
Dang, XinUniversity of Texas at Dallas20052
Grams, WilliamFlorida State University1972
Longnecker, MichaelFlorida State University19762
Ramirez-Perez, FilemonUniversity of Texas at Dallas1999
Thall, PeterFlorida State University19753
Wackerly, DennisFlorida State University1973
Wang, WenyangThe Johns Hopkins University1994
Wood, ConstanceFlorida State University19758
Zhou, WeihuaUniversity of Texas at Dallas2005
Zuo, YijunUniversity of Texas at Dallas19984

According to our current on-line database, Robert Serfling has 16 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6733 for the advisor ID.